Family Medicine Summit (formerly Annual Scientific Assembly) Committee

Since 1955, the ACFP has held its Family Medicine Summit (formerly ASA) for doctors to share their knowledge with and collaborate among their peers. Today, the Summit is Alberta’s premier conference for family physicians providing continuing medical education workshops and sessions, and an opportunity to network with colleagues to discuss best practices.

Dr. Carolyn Nowry, (Chair) Calgary
Dr. Sudha Koppula (Chair, CPD Advisory Committee), Edmonton
Dr. Fozia Alvi, Calgary
Dr. Andie Bains, Calgary
Dr. Lily Chen, Leduc
Dr. Trevor Day, Edmonton
Dr. Christine Kennedy, Fort McMurray
Dr. Jazmin Marlinga, Calgary
Dr. Rannie Tao, Calgary

If you would like to be involved with or learn more about the FMS Planning Committee, contact