Awards and Recognition Committee

The ACFP Awards and Recognition Committee is a standing committee which plays an important role in building awareness for the ACFP, its members, and the significant role the ACFP plays in the advancing family practice in Alberta. The ACFP Awards and Recognition Committee recognizes, celebrates, and supports family physicians, family medicine residents, and medical students in excellence in leadership, education, advocacy, and research. The Committee will help promote the ACFP Awards Program and will play a strong role in scanning viable candidates for national recognition through the College of Family Physicians’ Honours and Awards program.

Committee Members

Dr. Saeed Ahmadinejad (Chair), Edmonton
Dr. Christine Kennedy, Fort McMurray
Dr. Jill Konkin, Edmonton
Dr. Aynharan Sinnarajah, Calgary
1 regional representative vacancy (Rural)

If you would like to be involved with or learn more about the Awards and Recognition Committee, contact