Membership Advisory Committee

The Membership Advisory Committee (MAC) serves to ensure the ACFP is meeting the needs of its diverse membership. The committee is responsive to emergent member needs, and will, where necessary, create sub-committees or task forces to identify and meet these needs. This committee reports to the Executive Director with strategies and recommendations, and will work with the ACFP staff to implement these through operational means.

Two operational committees which fall under the MAC are the First Five Years in Family Practice committee and the Awards and Recognition committee.

Dr. Ann Vaidya, Calgary (Chair)
Dr. Sonya Lee (Board Member Representative), Calgary
Dr. Mohamad Hamouda, Calgary
Dr. Diana Hong, Edmonton
Dr. Derek Wang, Calgary
3 regional representative vacancies (North, South, and Central)